samandjack.net
Reviews For Alternate Sam
Reviewer: zeinaz (Signed) · Date: Oct 19, 2014 8:10 am · On: The Ultimate Mission (Third in Alternate Sam Trilogy)

nice series. I feel sad for major carter's death but I liked this series. thanks

Reviewer: steadfast (Signed) · Date: Sep 25, 2013 12:40 pm · On: Another's Universe (Second in Alternate Sam Trilogy)

Still a good story!

Reviewer: steadfast (Signed) · Date: Sep 24, 2013 12:54 pm · On: Quantum Destiny (First in Alternate Sam Trilogy)

If he was going to drug her anyway, how come he didn't just drug her and then beam to the cabin?

Reviewer: delaine (Signed) · Date: Sep 07, 2011 1:32 pm · On: Another's Universe (Second in Alternate Sam Trilogy)

Great plot twists with evil doctors and their "instruments". I especially like the malevolence of the Dr. when he says " If it was up to me you'd get no painkillers...." Makes you wonder who else Sam isn't recognizing.

Author's Response: Sorry I got to these reviews so late. I haven't logged on to the site for a long while. Thank you again for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: delaine (Signed) · Date: Sep 07, 2011 1:25 pm · On: Another's Universe (Second in Alternate Sam Trilogy)

Brave and braver. It's a wonder that memories of the atomic missle silo that Carter went down into with Cassie was not recalled. However, the shades of Carter's first kidnapping are enough to add to the terror of this chapter.

Reviewer: delaine (Signed) · Date: Sep 07, 2011 12:44 pm · On: Another's Universe (Second in Alternate Sam Trilogy)

Could these best laid plans and unplanned events finally bring the two together. I'm turning the page fast to find out!

Reviewer: delaine (Signed) · Date: Sep 07, 2011 12:20 pm · On: Another's Universe (Second in Alternate Sam Trilogy)

excellent. We'll hold Jack to his promise "always part of us, but never between us." Well written.

Reviewer: delaine (Signed) · Date: Sep 07, 2011 12:13 pm · On: Another's Universe (Second in Alternate Sam Trilogy)

The editing is great. Drawing in Teal'c and Daniel in these ways was inspired. It is amazing that Jack is the one so comfortable talking about his feelings here. Clearly Sam has changed him.

Reviewer: delaine (Signed) · Date: Sep 07, 2011 11:57 am · On: Another's Universe (Second in Alternate Sam Trilogy)

Fantastic job at bringing us up to date on the story. You are masterful at writing on the human condition - the genuine feelings of love and distress, and the assumptions we all make - and the pain we bear - rather than talk things out and finding our worst fears confirmed. So typically human - no matter what universe you live in or come from.
Well done.

Author's Response: I just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate this type of review, so clear on what you like about my writing. I am humbled and very thankful for the feedback.

Reviewer: delaine (Signed) · Date: Sep 07, 2011 12:34 am · On: Quantum Destiny (First in Alternate Sam Trilogy)

Heartbreaking, but hopeful. He lost Carter again. But where there is a sequel there is always hope. thanks for a wonderful story full of very real moments of grief and healing, and love.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading Quantum Destiny. Amiga, the talented illustrator, and I are happy that you enjoyed the fruit of our efforts.

Reviewer: delaine (Signed) · Date: Sep 06, 2011 11:10 pm · On: Quantum Destiny (First in Alternate Sam Trilogy)

The way to a girl' s heart = banana nut muffins and coffee. Finally!

Author's Response: You and I clearly have things in common!

Reviewer: delaine (Signed) · Date: Sep 06, 2011 10:35 pm · On: Quantum Destiny (First in Alternate Sam Trilogy)

The Colonel, the cad. Was there really no other way? Although the chapter was entertaining, I think that O'Neill will discover still more resemblance between this Carter and his Carter, once she wakes up.

Author's Response: Needless to say, Jack was desperate for time alone with this new Sam. LOL!

Reviewer: delaine (Signed) · Date: Sep 06, 2011 10:22 pm · On: Quantum Destiny (First in Alternate Sam Trilogy)

synopsis:
Personal / duty / personal / duty.
What would Carter do?
Get the job done anyway you have to.
Excellent!

Author's Response: Right! Glad you see it my way.

Reviewer: delaine (Signed) · Date: Sep 06, 2011 10:13 pm · On: Quantum Destiny (First in Alternate Sam Trilogy)

Fire and brimstone is about to strike. Drat that Rodney!

Author's Response: Oh, yeah!

Reviewer: delaine (Signed) · Date: Sep 06, 2011 9:55 pm · On: Quantum Destiny (First in Alternate Sam Trilogy)

Better and better. Both Carters different, both wonderful. But this time with no regulations!

Author's Response: Surprise, surprise! Jack never knew what hit him! LOL!

Reviewer: delaine (Signed) · Date: Sep 06, 2011 9:39 pm · On: Quantum Destiny (First in Alternate Sam Trilogy)

The plot thickens. Will Rodney McKay never quit!!! This is seriously very good writing. I particullarly like the comparison of the two Carters to twins. It makes sense.

Author's Response: Thanks. I thought it made sense too!

Reviewer: delaine (Signed) · Date: Sep 06, 2011 9:18 pm · On: Quantum Destiny (First in Alternate Sam Trilogy)

Heartbreaking and hopeful. Intriguingly interesting.

Author's Response: I was going for... different.

Reviewer: delaine (Signed) · Date: Sep 06, 2011 9:06 pm · On: Quantum Destiny (First in Alternate Sam Trilogy)

I haven't read the prequil to this yet. I find this... Powerful

Author's Response: Powerful? Wow! Thanks! I seriously love your feedback!

Reviewer: Riverlover90 (Signed) · Date: Feb 12, 2011 6:19 pm · On: Another's Universe (Second in Alternate Sam Trilogy)

Excellent story. The beginning chapters were a little hard to follow. The flashbacks could have been more clearly distinguished. Otherwise I loved your original story. I'm so glad that Sam and Jack got together in the end and are a happy family. Thanks again for sharing this story.

Author's Response: You're very welcome, and I do sincerely appreciate your generous feedback.

Reviewer: Riverlover90 (Signed) · Date: Feb 12, 2011 6:19 pm · On: Quantum Destiny (First in Alternate Sam Trilogy)

OH MY GOODNESS! I loved this story and just about died until I say the sequel. I really liked the pictures you added into the story. I'm off to read the sequel. Thanks for sharing this story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm so glad that my story is still being read, and my friend Amiga, who's responsible for the great illustrations, also says thanks!

Reviewer: SamKay61 (Signed) · Date: Oct 03, 2010 1:32 am · On: The Ultimate Mission (Third in Alternate Sam Trilogy)

Thanks so much for this! I always enjoy your work. Can't wait to see where this will go.

Author's Response: You're very welcome! I hope you enjoy the rest of the chapters.

Reviewer: SamKay61 (Signed) · Date: Jun 29, 2010 10:21 pm · On: Another's Universe (Second in Alternate Sam Trilogy)

Three chapters in one day....I love you!!! (Loving the story, too!)

Author's Response: The epilogue will be posted tomorrow. Thanks for reading and commenting. : )

Reviewer: SamKay61 (Signed) · Date: Jun 21, 2010 11:38 pm · On: Another's Universe (Second in Alternate Sam Trilogy)

Okay, that's just evil! Poor Sam. You're going to fix this, right??? :)

Author's Response: You'll have to read to the end to find out.

Reviewer: SamKay61 (Signed) · Date: Jun 20, 2010 10:16 pm · On: Quantum Destiny (First in Alternate Sam Trilogy)

I, too, am sorry to see so few reviews. You story is wonderful. I admit that I frequently don't bother to leave feedback always assuming someone else will do a better job than I would. But, to see this great story, with such beautiful illustrations as well, receive so little feedback is sad. So, for what it's worth, here's my pat on the back!

Author's Response: Thank you! It is really appreciated! : )

Reviewer: SamKay61 (Signed) · Date: Jun 20, 2010 10:09 pm · On: Another's Universe (Second in Alternate Sam Trilogy)

I am really enjoying this story! Thanks so much for writing it.
But, after reading this last chapter, I have to admit, I'm nervous. Why is it that I think something is going to go wrong for our dear Sam and Jack??? Treat them gently, okay?

Author's Response: You must have read some of my stories and know how I operate. : )

No results found.

You must login (register) to review.